I am halal/vegetarian. Can I still come for the courses?

Our kitchen is not halal-certified and most ingredients are non-vegetarian. However, we have ex-students who are vegetarian and Muslims. We have a set of knives and chopping boards specially reserved for our Muslim participants to use. They did not consume the food they prepared during class but it did not have any effect on their learning experience with us. What’s more important are the principles and techniques learned during the course.